MANDATORY DISCLOSURE

Updated on 02nd January 2025 **Mandatory Disclosure**

1. AICTE File No. Northern /2024-25/1-44459145585

09-05-2024 for academic session 2024-25 Date and Period of last approval

2. Name of the Institution RAJ KUMAR GOEL INSTITUTE OF

TECHNOLOGY

Address of the Institution 5th Km. Stone, NH-58, Delhi Meerut Road

Ghaziabad – 201013 City & Pin Code

State / UT Uttar Pradesh

28.7007° N & 77.4414° E Longitude & Latitude

Phone number with STD code 0120-27888273

Phone number with STD Code 0120-2788409

Office hours at the Institution 9:00 am to 05:00 pm

9:00 am to 05:00 pm **Email** adminbba@rkgit.edu.in

Website www.bbarkgit.co.in

Nearest Railway Station Ghaziabad (07 Km.)

Nearest Airport IGI Airport, Delhi (30 Km.)

3. Type of Institution Private-Self Finance

Category (1) of the Institution Non-Minority

Category (2) of the Institution Co-Ed

4. Name of the organization running

Academic hours at the Institution

the Institution

Raj Kumar Goel Educational Foundations

Institute Of

Type of organization Trust

Address of the Organization 114, Navyug Market, Ghaziabad-201001 (U.P.)

Registered with Registrar of Society, Meerut.

Registration date 23-08-1999

Website of the organization www.rkgit.edu.in

5. Name of the affiliating University : Chaudhary Charan Singh University Address

: Ramgarhi Meerut, U.P.

Website : www.ccsuniversity.ac.in

Latest affiliation period : 2024-25

6. Name of Principal/Director : Dr. D K Chauhan

Exact Designation : Executive Director

Phone number with STD Code : 0120-2788273

FAX number with STD Code : 0120-2788350

Email : <u>drdkcexd@rkgit.edu.in</u>

Highest Degree : Ph.D.

Field of specialization : Engineering

7. Governing Board Members : Attached as APPENDIX-A

Frequency of meetings & Yearly & 18.09.2024

date of last meeting

8. Academic Advisory Body : Not Applicable

Frequency of meetings & : Not Applicable date of Last meeting

9. Organizational Chart : Attached as APPENDIX-B

10. Student feedback mechanism on:
Institutional Governance/faculty

a. After each semester each student is given feedback form to be filled for the faculty Performance who taught them.

b. The faculty skills are graded on scale of 1 to 5 for each attribute.

c. The data is compiled, analyzed and the Faculty is counseled accordingly by Director/Dean (Academics)/HOD's.

11.	Grievance redressal mechanism for faculty, staff and students	:	1. Different committees are formed for transparent and effective governance. For this purpose records are also kept in the department and reviewed by the Competent Authorities time to time
			2. Internal Grievance redressal mechanism for faculty, staff and students: As per AICTE guidelines Internal Grievance Redressal Committee is formed take up grievances of faculty staff & students.
			3. Student Feedback on Institutional Governance/faculty performance: Once in a Year feedback is collected from students. Analysis & Action is taken accordingly. Faculty performance is assess based on results for the subject taught, Publications, research work etc.

PROGRAMMES

Name of the Programme approved by the AICTE

Course	Seats	Duration	Entry level	Fee (in Rs)
UG Courses				
BBA	120	3-years	10+2	82,000/-
BCA	120	3-years	10+2	82,000/-

12. Placement Details:

• (2021-24): Students placed are working with Minimum Salary of **Rs. 1.62** lacs per year, Maximum **Rs. 3.12** lacs per year and Average Salary of Rs. **2.40** lacs per year.

13. Name of Teaching Staff

S. No	Name	Designation	Name of the Department
1	Dr. Shivani Tyagi	Asso. Professor	BBA
2	Ms. Anu Dhamija	Asst. Prof	BBA
3	Dr. Prateek Shrivastava	Asst. Prof	BBA
4	Ms. Rashmi	Asst. Prof	BBA
5	Ms. Shruti Sharma	Asst. Prof	BBA
6	Ms. Lubna	Asst. Prof	BBA
7	Ms. Rashmi Tyagi	Asst. Prof	BBA
8	Mr. Sujoy Biswas	Asst. Prof	BBA
9	Ms. Rachel Khalko	Asst. Prof	BBA
10	Ms. Isha Jain	Asst. Prof	BBA
11	Ms. Nidhi Gupta	Asst. Prof	BCA
12	Mr. Nimit Gupta	Asst. Prof	BCA
13	Mr. Rahul Kumar	Asst. Prof	BCA
14	Ms. Gurpreet Kaur	Asst. Prof	BCA
15	Mr. Sarvendra Kumar	Asst. Prof	BCA
16	Mr. Rishki Tyagi	Asst. Prof	BCA
17	Ms. Gunjan Tyagi	Asst. Prof	BCA
18	Mr. Prashant Chaudhary	Asst. Prof	BCA
19	Mr. Akash Rajput	Asst. Prof	BCA
20	Ms. Vani Tyagi	Asst. Prof	BCA

14. Admission Quota/Criteria

In BBA course should have passed 10+2 (or its equivalent) examination with 45% marks for general and OBC and 40% marks for SC/ST from a recognized board/university. For BCA 10+2 with 45% marks for GEN/OBC and for SC/ST 33% marks, (Art with maths)/Ag/Bio/Science/Commerce), Maths Mandatory at High School or Intermediate.

	CAY (2024)	CAY-1(2023)	CAY-2 (2022)
Tuition Fees in rupees	82000	82000	70000

PIO quota NO

15. <u>Infrastructural information</u>

Classroom/Tutorial Room Facilities

Laboratory Details

Computer Center Facilities

Available as per AICTE Norms

Auditorium/Seminar Halls/ Amphi

Cafeteria

Indoor Sports facilities Outdoor Sports facilities Gymnasium facilities Facilities for disabled

16. Boys Hostel Girls Hostel

Medical & other Facilities at

Hostel

17. Academic Sessions

Examination system, Year/Sem Period of declaration of results

18. Counseling/Mentoring

Career Course Medical facilities Students Insurance

19. Students Activity Body

Cultural activities
Sports activities
Literary activities
Magazine / Newsletter

Technical activities / Tech Fest

Industrial Visits / Tours

Alumni activities

20. Name of the Information Officer

for RTI
Designation

Phone Number with STD Code Fax Number with STD Code

Email

Available as per AICTE Norms Available as per AICTE Norms

Available as per AICTE Norms
Available for Boys

Available for Girls

Available

1st July to 30th June of every year

Semester wise January & June

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Available

Available under Student Activity Council Indoor & Outdoor Games facility Available Available under Student Activity Council

Yes Yes

As per requirement of respective department Yes, Alumni Meet is organized every year

Mr. Rahul Kumar

Asst. Professor.

0120-2788273,

9818999656

0120-2788350

hodrkgitccsuc@rkgit.edu.in

APPENDIX-A

Governing Board Members



Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology 5th KM. STONE (OPP. JAIN TUBE CO. LTD.), DELHI-MEERUT ROAD

5th KM. STONE (OPP. JAIN TUBE CO. LTD.), DELHI-MEERUT ROAD GHAZIABAD (U.P.) - 201017

FAX : (0120) 2788350 TEL. : (0120) 2788273, 2784224

"Details of Governing Board of Members" (BOG) as on 10.08.2024

Sr.No.	Designation	Name of Members
1	Chairman	Shri Dinesh Kumar Goel
2	Vice Chairman	Shri Akshat Goel
3	Nominee of Trust	Smt. Rajni Goel
4	Nominee of Trust	Shri Punit Agarwal
5	Nominee of Trust	Dr D S Chauhan
6	Nominee of Trust	Dr Laxman Prasad
7	Industrialist	Mr. Rajdeep Banerjee
8	University Nominee	Dr V K Yadav
9	State Govt. Nominee	To be nominated by State Government
10	Nominated Faculty (Professor)	Dr D K Chauhan
11	Nominated Faculty (Asst. Professor)	Ms. Anu Dhamija
12	Member Secretory	Dr Shivani Tyagi

(Akshat Goel) Vice Chairman Nominee of Trust

Trust Office: 114, NAVYUG MARKET, GHAZIABAD (U.P.) 201 001

APPENDIX-B

